Norcros plc

("Norcros", the "Group" or the "Company")

Results of AGM

Following the Annual General Meeting held on 24 July 2013, Norcros plc announces the results of the poll vote for each resolution as follows:

Annual General Meeting Resolutions numbered as per Notice of Meeting		For*		Against		Withheld
		Number	%	Number	%	Number
Ordinary Resolutions						
1	To receive the audited accounts and the auditors' and directors' reports for the year ended 31 March 2013	457,296,485	99.96%	186,268	0.04%	50,000
2	To approve the board's remuneration report for the financial year ending 31 March 2013	457,401,541	99.98%	79,612	0.02%	51,600
3	To declare a final dividend of 0.305 pence per ordinary share	457,482,753	100.00%	0	0.00%	50,000
4	To elect Jo Hallas as a director	457,423,647	99.99%	39,106	0.01%	70,000
5	To re-elect Martin Towers as a director	457,470,753	100.00%	0	0.00%	62,000
6	To re-elect Vijay Aggarwal as director	441,042,737	98.22%	7,982,149	1.78%	8,507,867
7	To re-elect Nick Kelsall as a director	457,482,753	100.00%	0	0.00%	50,000
8	To re-elect Martin Payne as a director	457,482,753	100.00%	0	0.00%	50,000
9	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditors of the company	457,267,379	99.96%	203,374	0.04%	62,000
10	To authorise the directors to determine the auditors' remuneration	457,442,141	99.99%	40,612	0.01%	50,000
11	To grant the directors authority to allot shares	457,219,773	99.99%	63,112	0.01%	249,868
Special Resolutions						
12	To dis-apply pre-emption rights	457,284,468	99.97%	137,885	0.03%	110,400
13	To grant authority to purchase own shares	457,093,329	99.97%	153,156	0.03%	286,268
14	To approve the calling of general meetings on not less than 14 clear days' notice	451,926,481	98.80%	5,486,272	1.20%	120,000

*Votes 'For' include those votes giving the Chairman discretion. The votes withheld are not a vote in law and are not counted in the overall voting figures.

The Company's issued share capital consists of 583,488,584 ordinary 1p shares, each of which carries the right to one vote.

At the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting, in accordance with directorate changes previously announced by the Company, John Brown and David Hamilton retired as directors of the Company and David McKeith's appointment as a non-executive director commenced. Mr McKeith is Senior Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee

Full details of the resolutions were set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting which is available on the Company's website at <u>www.norcros.com</u>.

In accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.2 copies of all the resolutions passed, other than ordinary business, will be submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will be available for inspection at http://hemscott.com/nsm/do

ENQUIRIES:

Norcros plc Nick Kelsall, Group Chief Executive Martin Payne, Group Finance Director Hudson Sandler Nick Lyon Charlie Jack Katie Matthews Tel: 01625 547700

Tel: 020 7796 4133

For further information please visit the Company website:

www.norcros.com